NuBe Here

dennisjm

I am new to Modding and would love to use one of the Loverslab mods to spice up my Skyrim love life.  I started Lovers Comfort but got hung on Sexlab Animation Framework.  I have never scripted Papyrus or any gaming script so I soon realized I was way over my head. 

Is there another interesting adult mod, ideally with spouse, that doesn't need me to script?  Or failing that is there a tutorial for dummies on how to script the Lovers Comfort Mod?  I've read the SSL modding guide for the framework but it presumes the reader knows scripting.  I read some pages on Papyrus scripting but they just hurt my head.

Thanks

You don't have to script anything. You simply instally the SexLab Framework (and it's necessary mods/files obviously) then add whatever sex mod(s) you want.

SexLab Framework is just a framework. It doesn't do anything on it's own and needs sex mods to function. But sex mods don't work without the SL Framework.

So forget scripting, install SKSE, SkyUI, FNIS, SL Framework (and anything else I may have forgotten) then whatever mods you want. Just do yourself a HUGE favor and read everything. I mean everything. Modding is far less aggravating if you read descriptions and readme.txt files every single time.

Yes, I always read the instructions.  That's how come I came away with the idea that I needed to script from the Modders Guide for the Skyrim Sexlab Animation Framework.  But hey, great to know that I don't have to script.  The sexlab framework appears to work.  Or at least I get a message saying update is complete.

But I am having problems getting Sexlab Aroused to work.  I downloaded all the zips but notice that they are all versions of the same three files: SexLabArousal.bsa, ....esm and ...txt  I also added the six files from the SexLab_Arousal_Example_v20131001_for MODDERS into the corresponding files in my Skyrim folders Scripts and Source, but not the SexLabArousal_Example.esp