Can I get some help setting up Skyrim after the new update?

I'm not asking for an AIO or for someone to give me a mod pack. I've been trying to downgrade back to the previous version of skyrim, but I've never used a downgrader before and now I'm running into all sorts of issues. I wouldn't normally ask here but I seem to be stuck.

I'm not trying to run anything crazy at the moment, I was just testing with USSEP and Live another Life to see if it worked with both the current update and the previous versions, but both didn't start me in the Live another Life prison.

I've also tried installing modpacks with Wabbajack but that didn't want to work well for me since I don't have Nexus Premium.

If anyone can just give me a thorough explanation on how to get things back to how they were, that'd help substantially.

If it's easier to talk on discord or something I'm free for that as well.

8 minutes ago, kebo1199 said:

I'm not asking for an AIO or for someone to give me a mod pack. I've been trying to downgrade back to the previous version of skyrim, but I've never used a downgrader before and now I'm running into all sorts of issues. I wouldn't normally ask here but I seem to be stuck.

I'm not trying to run anything crazy at the moment, I was just testing with USSEP and Live another Life to see if it worked with both the current update and the previous versions, but both didn't start me in the Live another Life prison.

I've also tried installing modpacks with Wabbajack but that didn't want to work well for me since I don't have Nexus Premium.

If anyone can just give me a thorough explanation on how to get things back to how they were, that'd help substantially.

If it's easier to talk on discord or something I'm free for that as well.

To downgrade Skyrim do as fallow:

type into your web browser:
    steam://nav/console

once steam command opens type this in one at the time

download_depot 489830 489831 3660787314279169352