[mod] Stable Elves

Stable Elves

A few months ago I started playing around with that fancy new image generator "AI" called Stable Diffusion.  At some point I decided that creating a portrait mod for Stellaris would be a fun project that would help give me practice with writing prompts and touching up output images.  As a bonus, a lot of the horrible flaws of "AI" generated images like their atrocious hands are hard to notice when they're shrunk down to the thumbnail sized images like the ones used in a Stellaris portrait mod.

The goal of this mod was to create a portrait mod with a variety of different outfits where each pop type would have its own theme, but I wanted all of the pops to have the same style and look like they belonged together as part of a larger set.  I also wanted to generate a large pool of portraits to hopefully mitigate the "Birthday Paradox" problem and improve the odds that my important leaders will have unique portraits for easier identification during a game.  Originally I was just planning to use the mod for myself, but I decided to release the mod after some people expressed interest in it while I was asking for advice on how to use Stable Diffusion.  As of the version 1.0 release, there are 151 portraits split into the following categories.

• 21 Rulers:  They have elaborate and ornate clothing, but the outfits are completely shameless in their use of silky sheer material.  Kind of a harem girl look.
  • 20 Governors:  I gave them more of a evening gown look.  Sheer fabric is still in use but as a whole they're more modest than most other pops.  I wanted the women to look a bit more mature than most of the other pops.