Hello, I'm new to modding and PC gaming in general so I apologize if I don't understand any technical aspects that you guys would provide me.

So I'm using the horrible harassment mod and there is an issue where the mod seems to get stuck?

An NPC will approach the PC. Say something along the lines of "That thick ass..." (lol) grab the PC from behind and the struggle bar will appear.....that's it. It totally breaks after that. And then the NPC and the PC will be stuck in a perpetual loop of this (https://imgur.com/L7gbWnR) forever, and I must load/exit my game. Just to be clear, the NPC isn't back hugging the PC over and over again. They're just stuck with the PC character trying to struggle. I have tried to struggle out of the animation with the appropriate bindings, nothing happens. I tried using the debug options in the approach redux and the sexlab "clean" section to stop scenes but the game reads it as a scene not even happening. If I do manage get out via other creative ways my character can move around again but the npc is stuck in the back hug animation and the struggle meter is stuck on the screen. I have even tried restarting my game but the struggle meter gets baked into the save (I had to go back to a previous save). And yes I have tried resetting the struggle bar through the debug menu. I can't even check the box to do so. Probably because the game doesn't read it as a scene happening?