Complete newbie but I know how to follow instructions, what am I missing

Hello, thanks for reading my first post. Just got doa6, and obviously want to check out the mods.. So I download Redelbe 3.0, copy the folder and dinput8.dll into DOA6 folder. Then following the video I opened up the random select folder from the extra options in Redelbe. Copy and paste into Layer2 folder under doa6/redelbe/layer2. They are in there. But when I start the game and use the back button I see no options or toggle for the random selections. I tried to download a mod or two here and same result. the folders appear correct, but my game just isn't recognizing them. I have spent a day trying to make this work, is there something I am missing? I followed the video with the Olaf model to a tee... Thank you!

• 5 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Im in the same boat, i have REDELBE 3.0 and its in the main dead or alive folder.... Looks like this:    Dead or alive 6/REDELBE  

Im trying to use the nude mod, i put it in layer2m when i push back on the controller, i even tried F on the Keyboard, it just does not acknowledge anything..... I have version 1.20 of the game, the readme didnt help matters much i had to surf google to figure out where to put files...... Glad to know im not the only one confused

• 6 months later...
On 8/20/2021 at 8:03 PM, jackrider53 said:

Im in the same boat, i have REDELBE 3.0 and its in the main dead or alive folder.... Looks like this:    Dead or alive 6/REDELBE  

Im trying to use the nude mod, i put it in layer2m when i push back on the controller, i even tried F on the Keyboard, it just does not acknowledge anything..... I have version 1.20 of the game, the readme didnt help matters much i had to surf google to figure out where to put files...... Glad to know im not the only one confused