Tutorials for making body modifcation mods?

Momo345

Currently I've been interested in trying to make an animal crossing/anthro mod, but I've had no clue how to go about it as an absolute beginner to making custom content of any kind, and most tutorials revolve around clothes. I've seen it done with mods such as savestate's furry mod, and I wanted to try as well with a different style. But right now besides even finding out how to do it, I'm not sure how I'll do it in the first place. I'm not sure how 2d eyes would work so I thought I'd mold it over more chibi 3d features like these:  https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/full-perm-Bear-Doll-mesh-avatar/6460623   https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/NAM-ChiBEE-21/14407375

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/NAM-Chibi-Bun-Bun-v2/6047631  

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Utilizator-Anime-Head-M3-retex-fullperm-v2/4770844

But I have no idea how I'll go about any of it, especially whether it'll be possible for it to use CC eyes or I'll have to make eyes myself, how I'll be able to modify the body, clipping, etc. Are there any introductory tutorials- or tutorials at all, that teach you about body modification in the sims 4 to this extent?

11 hours ago, Momo345 said:

an absolute beginner to making custom content of any kind

Do you mean you can make your own meshes, but dont know about how to get them into Sims 4 ... or do you have no experience with 3D apps like Blender?

The only part of the body that you cannot control(and completely modify) is the head, so your mesh would have to cover it completely to hide it. Or you could create CAS presets to reshape your head with morphmaker, which is also much more complicated and might not even work if you go too crazy (you have to keep the same vertex count etc).

The rest of the body can be replaced by whatever mesh you make.