Soulslayerzx Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 Okay, so I logged into nexus today and suddenly this guy/girl had sent me this: Hello! I am Echo - a site administrator tes-world.ru. I liked your mod “modname”. I ask your permission to translate this mod and place this mod on our site. You will be necessarily specified as the author of the mod. With respect, thank you in advance! Echo Like I was like wtf. but then I checked out the website and it appeared to be some Russian Modding Site since I google translated something on the front page. So yea, anyone else get this? Всем привет! Сегодня я, Tomas_Guaren, представлю Вам Beta-версию свободного ресурс-мода "Кубачи в Обливионе" от лосося Димыча! Благодаря этому ресурс-моду любой модмейкер-любитель сможет построить собственный домик из кубачей!
jancicc Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 Okay' date=' so I logged into nexus today and suddenly this guy/girl had sent me this: Hello! I am Echo - a site administrator tes-world.ru. I liked your mod “modname”. I ask your permission to translate this mod and place this mod on our site. You will be necessarily specified as the author of the mod. With respect, thank you in advance! Echo Like I was like wtf. but then I checked out the website and it appeared to be some Russian Modding Site since I google translated something on the front page. So yea, anyone else get this? Всем привет! Сегодня я, Tomas_Guaren, представлю Вам Beta-версию свободного ресурс-мода "Кубачи в Обливионе" от лосося Димыча! Благодаря этому ресурс-моду любой модмейкер-любитель сможет построить собственный домик из кубачей! [/quote'] since i dont release mods on nexus i wont recieve ;P. and hmm eng text differs from russian one or that's another message?
Soulslayerzx Posted August 9, 2012 Author Posted August 9, 2012 Yea, that's the message he sent me in english, and that russian text is something i found on the website,
jancicc Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 Yea' date=' that's the message he sent me in english, and that russian text is something i found on the website, [/quote'] if it's true what's writen in website then it's made in 2008. and seems like recently started to upload and do "free share" for Skyrim as i saw only 2 pages of mods or none is giving him permission to translate and upload there. it has mods for oblivion and Morrowind. P.S. well atleast this guy is good, he contacts and asks permision not like others. upload and makes fake permission so all is clean.
Soulslayerzx Posted August 9, 2012 Author Posted August 9, 2012 Woah you read Russian? lol. so is it populated over there, all of it looks like gibberish to me.
venomg3 Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 think ill keep it bookmarked for the same reason i have modgames bookmarked there great for finding mods that slip past, plus you sometimes get lucky and get something unique
jancicc Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 Woah you read Russian? lol. so is it populated over there' date=' all of it looks like gibberish to me. [/quote'] cant find where's total number of members, there's only currently online: 20 guests & 3 users. there's poll which accounts more than 14k answers. idk if only users can answer tho Edit: well guests can vote to lol
FastestDogInTheDistrict Posted August 10, 2012 Posted August 10, 2012 I did get approached a while back by someone wanting to post a mod of mine on another site... I could not work out *WHY* though... the mod they wanted was a W.I.P. that does not yet work, and which had been posted solely to try to get help in fixing it - and this fact is in giant capital letters plastered across the mod's description page. I think they may have just looked at the pics (which are pretty cool - though I do say it myself). I told them this, politely refused, and updated the permissions. Weirder still - there's like, links to a couple of my mods all OVER the place... the Google machine turns up all these weird results for sites that don't seem to have anything on them...
Metal_Izanagi Posted August 14, 2012 Posted August 14, 2012 The Russian sites, like Modgames, etc, are pretty awesome. Some mods that were censored by Nexus are available there.(Today I noticed that the Dark Daedric Axe, shut down by Nexus because the design was based on someone else's art(not the mod author's) is on Modgames. Nevermind that the mod author still did the actual work of making the model, textures, etc. Dude got banned because his creation looks like someone else's art. :\ )
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.