Noob calling a function on papyrus

I am a complete noob with papyrus and I am encountering a problem with a script. I am doing something wrong somewhere and I can't find a solution to this problem, so I thought to ask here.

I am trying to make a dialogue-based sex (and other things) mod that exploits Sexlab Attraction to use the values of lust and attraction this mod calculates to start sexual and romantical relationships. I have now encountered a problem that doesn't let me "import" these factors into my own mod because every time I try to call these functions in my script, it returns always 0 (or "none" I guess).

I have tried different formulas and routes, and none have sorted the desired results.

What I did:

1 - I have made a mod depending on Sexlab Attraction.esm (and consequently on Sexlab and Sexlab Aroused, since Attraction depends on them)

2 - I have setup my quest and my dialogue branches until I got to this point worked just fine.

3 - Since I wanted the different topics and responses from the character  based on attraction and lust (values the Attraction mod calculates) the character feels toward the actor he's speaking to and vice-versa I set up four conditional properties akLikes, akLust, pLikes and pLust as:

int Property akLikes auto conditional ;the attraction the actor feels towards player

etc.

4 - Since these properties should change according to which character I'm speaking, I made the attraction script a property in my script (I also tried the "import" route) and set some functions to run whenever I start the topic with someone. Since lust and attraction are defined by the functions "GetActorAttraction" and "GetLust" that are defined as

Int Function GetLust(Actor akSource, Actor akTarget)

int Function GetActorAttraction(Actor akSource, Actor akTarget)

I defined mine as

Function SetAkLikes(actor akRef, actor PlayerRef)
int attraction_var = SLAttraction.GetActorAttraction(akRef, PlayerRef)
akLikes = attraction_var
endfunction