Blender animation, batch bone editing?

Tefnacht

Hi.

First of all, I am not a artist or a real animator, its just a hobby and I slowly taught myself over the years but there is still a lot I don't know. I don't know much about the proper terminology either, therefore I had some trouble deciding on a good thread title ... or use Google for that matter. I'm not really sure what the thing I am looking for is even called :)

So here is my situation: I have a rather long and large animation, Umpas pole dance to be precise, and I want to change it a little so I can use it in my mod. Since its a pole dance, a pole is needed. Currently this is done by simply adding a animated object to the animation that contains the pole. For various reasons this will not do in my situation. My pole is a world object (a activator) with collision geometry.

Now, the pole dance animation is set up in a way that requires the pole to be roughly where the player is standing (at the position of the Bip01 bone), this won't work for me for various reasons, constant collision between player and pole being one of them.

I successfully imported the animation into Blender, have it all nicely set up and can edit and re-export it to my hearts content. But ... well, the animation is long. 2183 keys. Editing them all by hand is out of the question.

What I want to do is this: I need to apply a constant translation to the Bip01 NonAccum bone in every single key. In my case about 5 units in Y direction, a very small fraction along X and -0.5 on Z. This would result in the player actually standing unmoving 50 game units away from the pole, while the visible body mesh is happily wrapping itself around it.