Play as a little person?

LordFlan

Hello all, i've never used a forum before so im not sure if this is the proper way to get my question out there but here it goes. I've recently been screwing around with the setscale command and set my player scale very small and getting some alice's adventures in wondersland style screen shots, the player however moves annoying slow when set very small, is there any way to make a more fun or conveniant play through of skyrim with a foot tall dragon born?

A character with a scale that small will move very slowly, as you've already discerned.

There are a few mods that might help, or you might have to make your own.

Try the Apocalypse Spells mod - it has a spell called "longstride" that makes you move faster.

Or the aurora standing stone mod by the same author, the steed stone does the same thing.

If you're just looking for a shorter character, I'm pretty sure there is a dwemer playable race mod with a short character... or child playable race mod.

But if you're really looking to play the game as a foot tall, I think you're mostly out of luck, because the engine scales all movement speed according to height. If all you're interested in is screenshots, I'd say just keep resetting your scale every time you need to move somewhere.

There must be a speed modifier that can be changed with MODAV or SETAV or something, the SLBreeder mod makes you a werewolf hybrid and you run at Doom Commando speeds.  It's not called "Speed", btw, changed my scale in Racemenu to 0.85 the other day and was experimenting for this very reason.

Animations for using things like chairs, enchanting tables etc are really immersion-breaking when you do this scale thing though.