Wastelander's Storage prototype demonstration

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been modding Bethesda games for a while, but I'm a complete newbie to scripting and the Papyrus language. This will be my first mod where I use scripts.

I liked mods for skyrim like Soul Gem Oven, Egg Factory, Extra Pocket, but I didn't find similar mods for fallout 4 except for Creatures addon for FamilyPlaning.

Therefore, I decided to make such a mod myself, and I already managed to saddle the Extra Pocket prototype for Fallout 4.

Wastlender's Storage will be an Extra Pocket like mod, while creating it I also relied on the script of the ExtraPocket mod to study and interact with game objects. Now the basic part is ready, it remains to make the MCM menu, and add restrictions (types of portable items, checking sex, access to womb in battle and in armor and max stretching)

Wastlender's Storage fully inherits the idea of Extra Pocket: You can use your womb to carry various things. The ability to use your internal space for theft or storage of small jewels, as well as you can install mod to add caps weight to turn yourself into a small bank safe.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the video, I demonstrate how access is carried out, this can be done both from the quick panel and from pipboy.

Edited by MegaMydakXD
  • MegaMydakXD changed the title to Wastelander's Storage prototype demonstration
13 hours ago, Olmech said:

Interesting. Will this storage space be immune to mods that steal your inventory?

The womb is treated by the game as a separate container, similar to those that the player builds in his settlement. So the womb should not be affected by mods affecting the composition of the inventory, the most important thing is not to lose a womb tool for expansion in order to get access to the womb

• 4 weeks later...