Getting a PC and Skyrim graphics

Pwishy

Hi guys!

For the first time in my life, I am going to get myself a PC! To this day, I've been using my laptop and have gotten fairly used to mediocre graphics and low FPS.

I want to make sure my first PC can handle damn good graphics, specifically for Skyrim! 

If you guys have seen this: http://kotaku.com/5961994/what-skyrim-looks-like-when-youre-running-100-mods-at-once

thats how I'd like my graphics to look like in-game. 

Does anyone have any advice on what kind of PC to look for, what type, specifications, to be able to handle that kind of graphics?

I'm a complete noob with computers and I have this idea that since a laptop can handle not-bad-ish graphics, a PC can handle ultra ultra graphics. I have a feeling I could be really, really wrong.

Sorry if I posted this in the wrong section!

Buy a I5 with 8+ gig of ram and add a graphics card with 4+ gig of ram, if you want to run HD texture everything with enb's.

My laptop is I7 and it still can't handle strong ENBs... shouldn't I be aiming for I(the highest number it has, lol)?

Eh... actually, is the number any indication of it's graphic strength? 

How much is your budget ? that's a start.....there is always a limit.

Hm, since I hope this would be the only PC i will ever need, I am prepared to splurged, so long as it allows me to play with fantastic graphics with almost zero performance loss or FPS drop.

To be honest your better of building a custom one yourself. But it depends on budget.

I see, budget isn't really an issue.

I'm gonna google how to build one then! I hope it's not too complicated :s