Racemenu overlays disapear under transparent clothing (SE)

Hey y'all, so im having a problem with things like tats, and other overlays that are aplied via race menu or slave tats, they disapear under transparent clothing, i saw others had the same problem with that, is there no fix for that? or am i just not aware of one.

In the SKEE.ini there is this - 

Overlays/Data]
; Assigns these alpha properties to all overlays when they are applied
; 4844, 128 is recommended for solid overlays (they will render correctly underwater)
; Changing the overlay's alpha value ingame acts like 4845 regardless of assigned flags
iAlphaFlags=4845 ; Default[4845]
iAlphaThreshold=0 ; Default[0]

I'm no expert on this, and haven't changed the default settings myself, but this may be where you can fix that. Mine disappear underwater (transparency), and I'm not sure of the consequences of messing with this, which is why I haven't done it myself. 

You can be my guinea pig ?, just report results!

• 1 month later...
On 3/23/2021 at 1:05 AM, Whacked said:

In the SKEE.ini there is this - 

Overlays/Data]
; Assigns these alpha properties to all overlays when they are applied
; 4844, 128 is recommended for solid overlays (they will render correctly underwater)
; Changing the overlay's alpha value ingame acts like 4845 regardless of assigned flags
iAlphaFlags=4845 ; Default[4845]
iAlphaThreshold=0 ; Default[0]

I'm no expert on this, and haven't changed the default settings myself, but this may be where you can fix that. Mine disappear underwater (transparency), and I'm not sure of the consequences of messing with this, which is why I haven't done it myself. 

You can be my guinea pig ?, just report results!

Sorry for very late response, i gave up trying to fix it and forgot about the post, changing the value to 128 breaks my character textures, so i guess it dosen't work.

• 1 year later...

There is *one push-come-shove solution I can think of (and have used in the past).