SSE Merged patch For more than 255 plugins.

WARNING

THIS IS ABOUT CREATING A MERGED PATCH AND NOT ABOUT MERGING MULTIPLE MODS INTO A SINGLE MOD, IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT A MERGED PATCH IS THIS GUIDE PROBABLY ISN'T FOR YOU. THIS IS ALSO JUST WHAT I DO AND IM NO EXPERT. DON'T TAKE THIS AS A GUIDE FROM SOMEONE WHO KNOWS 100% WHAT THEY ARE DOING.

With most load orders that are rather large, a merged patch becomes hard to make, since ssedit can only handle so many plugins at once. I however think i have discovered a way to sort of bypass this limitation. So how do we do this.

As an overview, we will essentially be creating parts to the merged patch, and then using those as a guide to determine what mods need to be merged. since not every mod that you try to merge needs to be merged.

1. Make a merged patch called "SSEMerged - A", using either half, or as many mods as it can handle to create the merge.

2. Make a merged patch called "SSEMerged - B", using the remainder, or next set of mods that it could hold.
3. Continue making patching just increasing the letter marker until you have all of your mods merged in at least one of the patches

EX: if you have say 500 mods, then you could have mods 1-200 in SSEMerged - A, 201-400 in SSEMerged - B, and 401-500 in SSEMerged - C. It doesn't particularly matter how many mods are in each merge but having a clear amount in each can help you keep track and make it take less time.

4. Once you have all of the mods in one of the merges, then you should load up SSEdit and select ONLY the merged parts (SSEMerged - A, SSEMerged - B, etc)
5. Now that you can see what mods are the masters to the parts, go through and manually reselect all the masters that it auto selects,
6. Now that you have all the merged part masters manually selected, unselect the merged parts.

7. Now you should make a merged patch as you normally would with the mods selected.