Total Noob Here, need guidance

What's up, lovely people? First, allow me a short introduction.

I've been looking around through the old ModsGarden forum years ago and held on tight to all my TK17 files (currently using 7.5 version 10, I think?) and using them to produce a comic book series. I only found out about this place and would appreciate some guidance as to whether or not content was still being created for TK17 (I see now there is a VX version) and have a few questions. I also would like to upload and show you pics of my current progress with in-game screenshots if allowed.

1. Which version of TK17 is the best option for my computer? (10 GB RAM, 1TB, Win7 and as previously stated, currently on 7.5.0, unsure if there are any updates to it.)

2. I've heard about Hook4/5 for ages and I'm a literal IDIOT when it comes to working with graphic enhancers and I want to install them/add them to the game but don't even know how. PC has an AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon graphics, btw.

3. Do any of the updates take care of the 10+ minute loading of the game? Every time I want to take pictures OR customize characters OR custom edit poses, it takes an ungodly amount of time to load. Any current fixes on this?

Sorry if I went too overboard, but I really love this game and I would like to use it to create content that allows me to earn some side income because Fuck COVID-19, it ruined my life.

Greetings and salutations!

The Guy With The Trapper Hat

16 hours ago, GuyInTheTrapperHat said: