I would like to make animations for FO4, but ...

Hello everybody!

So I recently bought FO4 and so far I really like it. But there are just very very few animation mods for this game. For Skyrim you can get all sorts of naughty animations, but not for this game. I found this very disturbing. So instead of just complaining about it, like others do, I started to learn about how the whole "custom animations in Fallout 4" works. I found a great tutorial somewhere and all, and I was about to get started when I found out something really depressing:

You need the 2013 version of 3DS MAX to create custom animations for Fallout 4 and to export them to be used in the game.

At first I thought I will just get the free student version thing or buy it, but older versions of 3DS MAX are not sold anymore.

I mean I am willing to spend money on this, they don't sell it.

Then I tought I will just, you know, get it somewhere else .... you know ....

But I have never done such a thing before and I don't know where to start. All I found was links to websites that just showed ads and crap like that ...

So I think I can't get the 2013 version of 3DS MAX.

I feel really shitty right now, because I want to contribute to this community instead of just complaining and asking other modders for stuff.

I really want to, but I can't because of this stupid program ......

I can't be the only one who had to aquire this piece of shit software after they discontinued it to make animations for FO4.

So I want to know how did you get it?

I just don't know what to do or who to ask ...

2 hours ago, Leander Galanodel said:

Hello everybody!