Hi all.

So, I am very new to modding (<2 weeks). I've accomplished a lot, I think. I've bullied my way to a rough understanding of Creation Kit, BodySlide/Outfit Studio, etc. working through getting the hang of Papyrus now.

But I've hit a hang up. Blender/Nifskope and making clothes and armors. I've had a world of problems with importing/exporting/converting, etc. and my usual method of, "Start a project and figure everything out by trial and error" has not been working.

I want to change the mesh/textures of the standard wedding dress to something with an open front, deleting the mesh faces that make up the central panel/neckline and lower sleeves of the dress for npcs in my mod to wear (pics attached as example).

It turns out that doing so is above my pay grade/knowledge base. Converting in and out of .nif format has proven to be a huge barrier. I can edit the meshes fine in Blender 2.7+, but doing the .nif conversion in Blender 2.49 yields.. garbage. Plus, I'm working on a 64-bit system, and running the 32-bit Blender 2.49/Nifskope version that can import/export .obj files is crazy laggy and buggy.

So...I guess I'm requesting one of two things: Either advice on how to accomplish this project, or I'm humbly asking someone with a greater skill set to do it for me.

Thanks for any and all help you can provide.

post-1864987-0-36022500-1495905217_thumb.png

post-1864987-0-43068500-1495905223_thumb.png