Blender Black Messed Up Faces in Models

Myst42

I was making something in Blender. Still am

I was making the boots. But something went wrong and I have no freaking idea what it is

I could make the boot's feet again.. 

But that would take more time, more effort and I don't wanna go through that again

It's not the first time it happens when making a new model

Does anybody know what the fuck happened, how to prevent it and more important, how to fix it?

post-6429-0-09834400-1433812769_thumb.jpg

post-6429-0-16700900-1433812835_thumb.jpg

PS: It's not rotated UV faces in UV map. Faces just popped up those black corners in every single face of that model

Hey there,

I am no expert but it looks like you may have to recalculate normals but before doing that, check in NifSkope right click on the boot in the Nif Viewer and then go to Mesh and click either Flip Normals or face normals.

In blender, there's a few ways to fix it, but I'll give you the couple I am most familiar with. One way is to go to edit mode and press Ctrl+N and that will recalculate normals outside. Another more annoying way is to make a new loops around all of the edges and move it to the other loop. This is a work around better saved for only  few spots as you'll need to smooth the mesh using the sculpting tools after which to get rid of the unsightly separation that's better used to create a Seem/in this case, between the shoe and the heel. But you get where I'm going - I hope.

There are other ways but I do not know all. I do hope this helps a tad bit ><.

@DarkSear

WTF is this russian talk. I dont understand Russian, though I like Russian culture and Russians are mostly creative folk, I get the feeling you're a troll

Previous messages demanding I do certain things, always accompanied with angry faces, written in Russian, knowing I dont understand it. Seems rude m8

1.- I'm nobody's maid

2.- I do stuff when I want, how I want, If I ever damn well please.