Tutorial - How to make your own sex animations for oblivion

Hey guys, I used to make animations for oblivion and a few even for lovers but never really released anything. I think the main appeal of mods like lovers is the animations other wise it wouldnt be half as fun! I really love the work you guys have put into this site and the overall translation project so I wanted to give something back.

651px-Charanimtut10.jpg

Over the next couple of posts I will be (trying) to teach you guys how to make sex animations for oblivion and then how to import them into the game. Maybe as a fresh mod, or maybe just to work with lovers depends what people want. I will update the tutorial in sections depending on what feedback I get from the community.

I will start with static poses, and then to solo animations and then how to make full on couple animations and beoynd. I will teach you how to use effects and props in your animations too. I'm not an expert and I'm rusty on the scripting side, but hopefully this will be enough to get you on your way to starting your own mod/lovers addon.

Right that said, lets get started!!

Before we can start making sexy time animations for oblivion, we first need the tools. To be honest, getting the right version of python, blender, nifscripts, ppfy and c++ is a massive bitch so I have been extra nice to you all and put everything in one easy to use .rar file for your animating pleasure (it took me 2 days to get all this working on vista - the mod makers nightmare!)

I have included the filenames and versions if you would prefer to download these yourself. Getting this all installed can be a bit of a bastard like I said, so I will try to help you out if you get stuck.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LFI6XKRJ - Contains all the tools and files you need.

Install in this order -

Blender 2.49

Python 2.6

PyFFI 2.1.9

Visual c++ 2008 component ( vcredist_x86 )

Nifscope

Nifscope blender scripts (blender-2.57b-release-windows32)