How to start making my own CC ?

Hello! I have been playing Sims 3 since 2016. Currently this game and Skyrim are my most favorite games. So much freedom, so many possibilities. Now i have decided to make my first CC for the Sims 3 with the following ideas -

* Making my own clothes.

* Changing length of existing clothes, like converting a top into a nightgown.

* Changing textures of clothes and making them recolourable in CAS.

* Creating transparent clothing or dress with nude bottom.

I don't have any scripting or programming knowledge and this is my first time doing something so incredible. Please help :classic_smile:

- A curious beginner :classic_tongue:

Edited by skysimmy
47 minutes ago, skysimmy said:

Please help :classic_smile:

A bunch of tools and do not expect to figure everything out immediately, because you will become frustrated when you do not. )

Imaging, I use GIMP (free). Meshing, currently using Blender 2.80 (free). TSRW from The Sims Resource (free). S3pe and s3oc and plugins from Simlogical, or just do search for s3pe and s3oc. On Mod The Sims, are tools you don't even know you need! CTU can be handy. Must have Cmar's Meshing tool kit.

13 hours ago, LadySmoks said:

do not expect to figure everything out immediately, because you will become frustrated when you do not. )

Ummmm.... i am a Skyrim modder so my frustrations are endless :classic_biggrin: (rather, you are the one who seems kinda frustrated :classic_tongue:).

Please don't be so negative.

Some positive words of encouragement to a beginner would be highly appreciated :classic_wink:

If it's not too much to ask, could you please share some tutorials relevant to my query ? :classic_happy:

Many Thanks! :classic_smile:

1 hour ago, skysimyy said:

you are the one who seems kinda frustrated