Merge different poses.

Hello,

I was wondering if is possible to merge two different poses into one.

Eg. I have a pose with male and female doing missionary (Pose01) and a pose with male and female doing doggy (Pose02); is there a way to merge those two into a foursome pose (Pose03)?

I have already tried creating a 4some pose from scratch with "import animations" but the result is terrible..... 

In short, yes this is possible and it's simple & "easy" to do.

I'll be brutally honest: my guess is you don't fully get how the pose editor works and that is fine. We all start at the same place. In my own case, it took me several tries, truthfully months to fully get it. I slowly learned how it works and at this point I'm still learning probably (very advanced stuff though, using all the options to their max potential)

This covers all the basics, 7,5, but all still applies to VX, VX just has more buttons. if you understand 7,5 editor, you'll likely understand VX.

https://help.thrixxx.com/doku.php?id=en:editors:poseeditor

If you don't get what all the buttons are for you're very likely doomed, some buttons/options are crucial, like knowing the difference between Global key editing on or off, get that wrong and nothing will work, you might completely mess up the pose.

In your case, what you want it's "easy" to do if you know how the editor works:

My guess is the 2 poses are 2 people/person poses? (not per se, you can make a 2 person pose, while hiding the 2 other people) While this is easy, it's still a fair amount of work. Frankly, I get sucked in for weeks making poses, some poses take hours to make and you come back to them, to improve them.

Basically what you'd have to do is:

-open up a 4 people pose