HELP: "Outdated or missing 'SexLabUtil' SKSE plugin dectected"

This has happened to me aswell. I am new to modding and didn't know updates could screw it up, skyrim automatically updated on steam and yeah quite alot of things are broken but mainly sexlab related. I got the new SKSE, gotta wait for updates now. Its a bummer I wanna play but I have over 300 mods on my save and right now its kinda messed up. Some saves load up the whole map upside down, other saves can play I think but alot of chat functions dont work.

15 minutes ago, a_clue_no said:

ARGH, I wish steam would give us an option to never update. This is super frustrating. 

It does give you the option to only use the update when you start the game via Steam.

The best option is to make a backup of the EXE.

• 1 year later...
On 6/15/2019 at 5:13 PM, a_clue_no said:

ARGH, I wish steam would give us an option to never update. This is super frustrating. 

Secret tip: Go into your Steam/steamapps folder, and highlight all the ACF files. Right-click on them, and click "Properties", then tick the "Hidden" box, and click okay. This will kick back a "missing privileges" error when Steam tries to update something.

If you want to update something, just untick the Hidden box.

• 1 year later...
  • 10 months later...
3 hours ago, qtp20 said:

So in other words were waiting on a update for the sexlabutil then in order for the mods to work?

I don't know what you're waiting for. There is a version for the latest game version already.

If you still get this message it means you're trying to use the wrong SL version for your game/SKSE, you're missing a requirement (like address library) or another mod is overwriting said files with older versions (if the error is only about sexlabutil then it likely means you have another version of SL installed somewhere in your mod manager and it's overwriting the one you want to use).

On 12/7/2022 at 7:30 PM, Just Don't said: