Construction Set AI Packages

DogOnPorch

Howdy all...

I'm pretty new to the actual building of mods and am learning the ropes, so to speak. I've built my own version of Bravil Docks with about 100 NPCs with detailed AI via packages...but, have run into a snag. I have several merchants who sell their wares in outside cells along the dock's boardwalk. But when 20:00 hrs rolls around and the sell package ends, the NPC/merchants refuse to move on to their next package (eat elsewhere). Instead, they chase me all over the docks as per me breaking into the fellow's shop. They don't go so far as to tell me to get out (of Cyrodiil...lol), but they do stare at me with big grins on their faces...irritating. An EVP via the console does work on the NPC, but surely there's a better way. Is there a simple script in the CS that does an EVP at a certain time or is such a thing doable on a universal level? Or would each NPC need an unique script of their own?

Finally...since I'm a fresh newb at scripting...what might such a script look like?

Any help is appreciated. I suppose putting all these dorks into interior cells would work...but that is also irritating...lol. Another way around the issue is to make all outdoor vendors 'Shady Sams' (no move 24/7 sell package). But who works 24/7?

Cheers....

Not familiar with the EVP acronym, or I'm having a 50s moment and not remembering it.  :P

I've done some AI package work, and just like gregathit (and others) mostly I've learned through trial and error of hacking others work. I've reused the AI packages from From2ch Lives and related MODs successfully. I've also learned more from the GGC set of MODs, which was originally Valeria Caresse, and also from Companion MODs Vilja and Eyja. Those last two I feel are two of the most complex and advanced, AI-wise.