Help with Feet Seams

kosukosu1

I'm just getting started in modding for Skyrim - i have some oblivion modding experience. I was able to create a mesh and get it to appear in-game - but I have this nasty feet seam appearing.

I'm new to this seam issue, having never dealt with it before - but what's the reason? Is it the texture or the uv mapping? I don't think I have any custom body textures installed - just the CBBE body and envision face textures.

The right foot looks off because it has the same UV map as the left (happened when i mirrored the foot in blender), but that seam - what can be done about that?

Any help for this noob skyrim modder I'd appreciate :)

post-17069-0-62981400-1395272419_thumb.jpg

Only solution for this its using blender/3ds max and redo the feet inside / replace with yours, idk if that works with bodyslide 2, never tried doing that with heels.

*and i guess will need also mess a little with meshes to that get the correct size.

IIRC, CBBE isn't compatible with UNP/Vanilla textures.  Which foot model did you use?

Ah maybe that might be it - I'll try textures that are compatible with CBBE - maybe something like SG Female Textures Renewal - have any other recommendations?

For the foot model, I used a mesh for another high heel mod that was for UNP I think, and then used blender to hack the size. 

Only solution for this its using blender/3ds max and redo the feet inside / replace with yours, idk if that works with bodyslide 2, never tried doing that with heels.

*and i guess will need also mess a little with meshes to that get the correct size.

Hmm do you mean the feet mesh might not be aligned with the body? I'll check on that in blender, and I guess I can join them together and then separate them, but I'll try a different set of textures first :)

The alignment/positioning looks OK from the screenshot.