Bodyslide Preset Not Being Applied In-Game

Hello all, I am a noob with a noob question. 

So I spent a good amount of time in Bodyslide making my own preset and applied it, loaded the game, and found that it was not being applied.

I can apply any other preset such as any of the built-in CBBE ones and they work just fine, but if I apply my "custom" preset it seems to load the CBBE-Slim preset that it was built from.

I am using CBBE 3BA and am attempting to apply this preset over "CBBE 3BBB Body Amazing", which again, works for everything else but my preset.

Here is what I am doing exactly:

- Click the "Group Filter" box and select everything.

- Check the box in the bottom left for the file output.

- Leave the "Build Morphs" box checked.

- Click "Batch Build" and make sure everything is checked.

- After the batch build is done, click the larger "Build" button.

All of these steps complete without issue, and the preview shows the body as it should.

Possibly related but it doesn't seem to be affecting anything, I get a warning from XPMSE when I load into a new save telling me the wrong skeleton has been applied to the actor and some things are disabled. However, immediately after that message it indicates that everything is fine, and physics for hair / breasts / butt / belly etc all work fine.

Any help is much appreciated.

After doing a little more digging, it appears as though NO presets are being applied at all. Even if I apply to the base CBBE Body the only thing that changes is whether or not physics are applied. 

I've tried deleting femalebody_0.nif and femalebody_1.nif and have BodySlide rebuild the file to no effect.

I've also tried making a preset with hugely exaggerated features so any change would be obvious, but it didn't do anything. 

I've re-installed anything body related except for CBBE itself.

Really have no idea where to go from here.