Anyone interested in helping a beginner write a script?

Hey LL Community!

I've been working on a simple armor/clothing mod for Fo4 that implements a system of mix-and-match clothing pieces. I was able to create something very basic using the different biped slots, however I feel that this system could be much more efficient and seamless for the user if the mod were able to run [what I think to be] a simple script on equipping an armor/clothing.

I do have full knowledge of the CK and understand which forms need to be created in order to make this work. And I've already written out all the conditions that this script would need to run through. I just need help from anyone that would be willing to help me translate these into papyrus. My background lies primarily in 3d modeling and texture painting, so I'm a noob when it comes to programming (like computer science 101 over here). I'm more than willing to teach myself how to write the script by backtracking through other mods, but I would love a point in the right direction from any proficient papyrus writers out there!

So my current version of this mod renders the full body reference from OS with all pant meshes (for users to have the option of being "shirtless" when equipping only the pants). The shirts have zapped the reference body and use a different biped slot - the mesh is simply sized up larger than the ref body to fit on top of the torso. While this certainly works, there tends to be a lot of clipping between the shirt and torso of the ref (especially when users start introducing different body sliders from BS).