I recently got a new PC with a proper graphics card, yay! However as it is my first time using such a thing, I'm at a bit of a loss on how to adjust my settings. By that I mean both the graphics card, and ini settings.

These are the specs of my new PC;

Spoiler

Device Specifications

Device name    Peaches
Processor    11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz   3.00 GHz (It has 8 processors!)
Installed RAM    32.0 GB (31.7 GB usable)
System type    64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch    Touch support with 10 touch points

It didn't bother to mention;

1TB SSD

Windows Specifications

Edition    Windows 11 Pro
Version    21H2
Installed on    ‎10/‎6/‎2021
OS build    22000.194
Experience    Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.194.0

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti with Max-Q Design

Is that what I'm supposed to put here? I've never posted my PC specs before...

Thanx for reading?

13 hours ago, ReverendFelix said:

I recently got a new PC with a proper graphics card

Your CPU is fine but GTX 1650 TI only has 4 GB video ram.

Thus you should preferably be playing in 1080p resolution (1920 x 1080) and using 1K textures when possible.

If you push graphics card too hard with higher resolution and better textures, you will run out of video ram fast and windows will start pushing data to SSD pagefile to free video ram. This will result in stuttering and lower frame rate. Remember that Skyrim graphics engine is very old and not optimized for performance. Sure you can do some INI hacks to improve performance slightly but it is not a miracle.

On 10/9/2021 at 1:00 AM, Shadowbroker3495 said:

Your CPU is fine but GTX 1650 TI only has 4 GB video ram.

Thus you should preferably be playing in 1080p resolution (1920 x 1080) and using 1K textures when possible.

On 10/9/2021 at 6:07 AM, Sk8rld said:

(I'm getting constant 50 fps with GTX 1650)