Crash to Desktop - Who also has the problem in Sims 4?

Hello Simmers,

I have had Crash to desktop in Sims 4 again and again for a few weeks now. My PC and graphics card drivers are up to date. I've been playing sims 4 since it came out, so for many years and always with 20 GB of mods but never had a crash to desktop. Now I have already removed most of the Script mods and reduced the graphics settings of the game, updated and checked all CCs with Sims4Studio and still my game crashes several times a day.

Crash to desktop occurs especially during WickedWhims, but not only.

I use the latest Patreon version of WickedWhims and I always play with the Patreon version since years. I have also deactivated all autonomy in the game and in WickedWhims (nudity and sex autonomy). So I only play sims 4 in absolute low mode and still have crashes to desktop.

Besides me, does anyone else have a crash to desktop with sims 4 or any help?

I don't experience CTDs so I'm not sure of how much help I can be.

If you're getting them regularly then it could be sign of a bigger problem. Possibly even hardware related.

I would start by removing all your mods and repairing the game.

Play without mods for a bit and see if it stops. I know the thought of playing a strictly Vanilla game sounds bad but you have to start somewhere and that's the best way to rule out mod issues.

I loved and was addicted to Skyrim and Fallout 4. I've spent so much time creating and embellishing the characters and played them hundreds of hours . But with time I had more and more mod conflicts and game crashes. At some point the frustration was bigger than the joy of playing the game.

Sims 3 suffered the same fate at some point and I'm afraid sims 4 will likewise end up like this one day. Only stuttering and crashes.

24 minutes ago, deejayz said: