Where do i start? Everything is so confusing?

Hey this is my second try now after giving up 6 month ago trying it by myself.

I have no previous modding experience and am a complete noob when it comes to modding.

All i want is my character and/or my follower to look a certain way (I prefer downloading body presets and armor/lingerie)

and then walk around with them and maybe put them into a pose/animation.

I just dont know where to start? I tried reading a bunch of confusing guides that were written as if you knew what all these things mean (UNHPP.SKSE,CBBE and what not)

Ive downloaded Skyrim legendary edition and made a "clean save" in riverdale.

I installed the following mods via Vortex :

Bodyslide and Outfit Studio

XP32 Maximum Skeleton Special Extended

Fores new idles in Skyrim SE FNIS SE FNIIS Behavior SE 7_6

SkyUI_5_2_SE

Racemenu Racemenu Special edition v0-4-16

AdditemMenuLE_32_SKSE173

UNP Remastered BHUNP TBBP 3BBB Body LE-100306-2-31-1621153018

I understood the following :

SKYUI makes the UI within skyrim easier to navigate through.

Bodyslide helps you add body types. Still dont understand how you add them or how to " Make a character or follower look different"

Additem is simply used to get you items out of the mods you downloaded.

Racemenu is basicly a more advanced character changer that changes the way your character body looks (?)

Some outfits requiere certain body types.

Modding is freaking difficult and complex as a beginner.

What i clarification for :

Which mods are needed on a "base level" to get me started adding outfits and bodypresets to my game.

How do i go about it? Is it as simple as downloading them from nexusmods and then checkign them within a games menu?

Do i just search for a certain item (as example i added a armour that looks like a bikini) equip it and then thats it or does it need to be compatible with the current body i selected?

What would help me is something like this :