Need help applying mods

msiman

3 minutes ago, yetana9785 said:

this is a useful additional guide. and as ever only load the game through the exe in the binaries folder...

i followed this but it doesnt show where to put the hook files, the game works but its old and after i add hook files i get a grey box and an error message. i put ALL the unzipped hook files in the binaries folder like he said

5 minutes ago, msiman said:

i followed this but it doesnt show where to put the hook files, the game works but its old and after i add hook files i get a grey box and an error message. i put ALL the unzipped hook files in the binaries folder like he said

Hey, fellow noob here.

Uninstall VX and reinstall it. If you want Hook, first you have to back up your Binaries folder BEFORE adding the Hook files. I have both Hook4 and Hook5 ready to install but haven't gotten to it since I'm doing comic book work with Screenshots that don't have Hook. But don't really bother. Hook just makes the game more pretty and somewhat immersive with the different rooms, but a lot of that content is behind an actual paywall. So, I suggest you do this:

-Uninstall and reinstall VX.

- All mods you have for your TK4ch Repack can be added easily: Any and all .txx files go into Addons now, not Archives/2.114.001. VX will automatically convert all .txx files into .zip for you. Keep in mind that shoving everything in there could make the conversion not work for the first booting of the game. Also, don't bother adding a lot of hairs to VX since it already comes packed with a lot of the mods from the MG days.

- Textures will go on Mod/ActiveMod like always. However, consider that some of those mods won't show up if you don't have the right addon for it. Skins are not that much of a problem, but they won't look the same way they do on Hook if you got exclusive skins for it. Same with clothing, shoes and accesories.