TERA

galhound

anyone playing TERA? TERA US and TERA EU has gone Free to Play weeks ago and I started playing again in TERA EU, since US has still IP Block for Asian countries.

Here's my lvl 52 Castanic Lancer (TERA EU - Fraya Server)

IGN: Karoshi

TERA2013-02-1810-05-31-16.jpg

How much do you have to pay in micro transactions to win?

well I do have a TERA Veteran account since I bought the Collector's Edition during it's launch last year, I just played for a month and quit since I don't like paying 12 bucks monthly. Now I have never paid a single cent! Anyway, the cash shop items and Tera Club membership are not that worth it > free teleport to a major city, dungeon cooldowns and a Horse mount.

I wanted to soo play it, had i better connection i would be already there, but then i saw it....TeraEU owned by gameforge...pretty much destroyed any interest i had left for the game...after what they did to AionEU i dont see myself playing any game with their brand.

I play TERA NA, and I haven't noticed anything really "play to win". I've bought some cosmetic stuff + alkahest. It all seems pretty fair to me, but I play the NA version so I can't speak about the EU version, and I've heard some horror stories about those. I did hear about people playing the NA version because gameforge is so terrible, so they may be blocking some certain countries. It's probably up on their website somewhere. I Currently have a lvl 38 priest ;D

Yeah the NA versions of most mmos are always better, getting updates, patches etc...damn gameforge is ruining everything it gets their hands on at the EU side.

When i get a better connection, im going to get the NA version of the game, i rather lag then play the EU version. :dodgy:

Too many stupid European kids.. really like annoying European teenagers.

Emily hates them. Doesn't like the game anymore.