Fallout 4 - Remove all guns. No really.... laser swords... (mod idea)

xenic

When the CK/GECK comes out I'm going to see if this is doable. I'm fairly certain I know enough to replace guns with swords, it'll take a long time to do it but it should be doable.

I had the idea while talking with a friend. We were discussing how we both loved Skyrim's combat because it was up close and personal. That got me to thinking about Fallout. Where does the ammo come from? Who makes it? I'm sure by now we'd be almost out of bullets... Then I imagined people carrying laser swords and laser daggers. Imagine a sword with a laser traveling along the edge instead of a sharp point. From a scifi standpoint, it sounds cool. I plan on leaving laser guns and nukes in game just to make it all the more fun. 

I am not good at texturing or making models so I will need some help. 

What I need:

Someone to make a texture and mesh for a laser sword and laser dagger. Nothing too fancy seeing as how there will be lots of people carrying these.  Any help will be appreciated.

Guest endgameaddiction

meh... Fallout and all about guns and guns and guns. I always preferred a super sledgehammer to crush someone's head over an AR. Though, I don't mind guns, but I don't like that Fallout focuses too much on guns and not enough melee.

I suppose melee isn't that popular still? If so, I bet melee animations still sucks balls.

Guest endgameaddiction

I'm not discouraging. But if Bugfiesta only provided limited melee animation, it's gonna be some wonky ass stuff. Sword melee animation for Fallout 3 and NV was pure crap. Then you have MB1 to attack and MB2 to block. And then no dual wielding.