In over my head

So i decided to get sims 4 the other day! Really want to make use of the dirty mods on here for that game. Holy crap baskets though. Over $160 for just some of the DLC? Can some of this DLC be replicated with mods? I'm not going to pirate it even though i despise ea. Are any of these pointless? What are your guys opinions on this? I'm a poor student so there is no way i can afford all of this. Saw that Sims 4 was being discounted and that the deluxe edition was like, $30. Had no idea it was this expensive.

Does the sims 3 have better dirty mods? It seams to be more popular with the community. But holy crap, $379 on steam??? I'll never be able to afford that!

edit: I think i posted this in the wrong area...

Spoiler

Capture.thumb.PNG.77be4a1645abd7af7f1d63aa1fc5891f.PNG

30 minutes ago, Lisa Tepes said:

make use of the dirty mods on here for that game.

I have never heard of the adult mods here being referred to as the "dirty mods".  Are you sure you are old enough to even be on this forum?

That being said, Play within your budget.  Decide what you can afford, Find out which mods go with whatever version of the SIMS you have.( Not all Mods require all DLC's)

You do this by reading up on the requirements of the particular mods you want.

Then lastly, get a part time job to help pay for the games and any addons you wish.  That way you are not limited in what you can afford.

6 minutes ago, dharvinia said:

I have never heard of the adult mods here being referred to as the "dirty mods".  Are you sure you are old enough to even be on this forum?

That being said, Play within your budget.  Decide what you can afford, Find out which mods go with whatever version of the SIMS you have.( Not all Mods require all DLC's)

You do this by reading up on the requirements of the particular mods you want.

Then lastly, get a part time job to help pay for the games and any addons you wish.  That way you are not limited in what you can afford.