[WIP] Slavers Rule the World

Strec

Hi.

Just a little post to announce the start of dev of a future slavery mod for Fallout 4.

The background and gameplay are known and almost complete but the coding is just starting. As I come from Oblivion/FO3-NV coding it will be longer because if I have no problem with Papyrus language I don't master the interfacing points like new quest and alias system.

What is the general idea of the mod?

It will be a slavery mod so you will be a slaver and will force NPCs to do things for you as slaves.

What will be the requirements?

The mod will ask for FO4SE and all DLC

Will you have a console version or permit a port to console?

No, and no.

Have you some rules to enforce stability and compatibility of your mod?

As a real dev I have some rules like :

Never modify a base script if I can do anything else. An object oriented language is perfect for this.

Package all scripts and never have loose ones. Encapsulation is essential.

Change the existing world the less as possible, working only with additions.

Note : if you have mods which don't respect the 2 first rules, flee and remove them, you WILL have conflicts and incompatibilities. 

Have you an ETA for a first stable version?

Yes, when it's done. Seriously, will principally depend on a stable Creation Kit and an elaborated version of FO4SE. And, of course, on the number of modders who will join the project, as everybody knows, if 1 man needs 10 days to swim for 100 kms, 10 men will do that in 1 day.

What sort of help do you need?

Why limit to some parts?

Will be you mod a framework?