Better Cities Graphics Problems

Boronboy

Hello everyone. I was hoping someone who is more tech savvy that I am can clear this up for me. So I recently got a new laptop with the express intention of using it for gaming, after running the specs past my cousin (who is an IT wiz by trade) he said it all looked good. Anyway it works great can play stuff like Far Cry4/GTA 5 on high settings without any problem. 

However whenever I try to use a mod that overhauls all the cities, Better Cities or the 2 open variety ones I get a CTD on either of the top 2 graphics settings. It works fine on Medium and below if they're the only mods turned on, but the game plays fine even on top levels settings with things like UL turned on. At first I thought it was something to change in the INI file but that hasn't made any difference.

Can anyone please try to explain why this is happening with these mods as I really don't understand this at all.

Can your laptop run Better cities ?

Even with a PC the frame rate goes down.

At start you have a setting menu and can disable "extra stuff" in many cities ( e.g. barrels )

And Oblivion is old ! Oblivion only use 512 RAM and only part of the Graphics card memory. Maybe Better cities must have more than 512 MB.

Do you use the 4GB patch ? ( the game use more than 512 MB RAM )

And you can use ENB Boost ( for ram and GPU )

Read my yellow Link below. Tools

--------------------------

I have a PC ( can run Skyrim but not at highest settings, Can't run Witcher3 and Fallout4 )

I have all UL Mods  but only 4 Parts of  Better cities ( Skingrad, Leyaviin, IC harbor, IC Better Arboretum )