Noob help please, I did read many sources before posting...

Abyssal Scholar

Been working on this for too long, now I have to ask for help. Feels bad man.

I'm here because maybe others won't understand my perverted mods that will come up. That and you guys and girls are awesome!

My new rig:MSI GT72 Dominator Pro

Nvidia GTX980M 4Gigs RAM, i7-5700HQ @ 2.7GHz 24GB RAM, Windows 8.1

Save game size about 10Mb. Almost all mods installed early with very few uninstalled

My problem: 55 FPS outside/inside for a short while, but it always ends up at about 7FPS over the next 2 to 20 min. New computer and I'm new to Skyrim(but remember Daggerfall), so first off what should my expectations be with 2k packs and a moderate ENB like TrueVision? I know it's an old game but maybe I underestimated just how much horsepower ENB's, etc's can use.

Didn't look like I could run Realvision but long story short it was my first ENB and it showed me my save wasn't corrupt and one problem was a memory issue. Now it looks like it's my precious mods. The real mystery is which mods are screwing with me? Testing is showing none in particular though the magic titty blaster seems to eat 10fps if my three other magic mods are on but that leaves 40FPS more to find.

I don't really understand whats going on and how to fix it. I can load any game with any combination of the mods I had been using. If I just load the high graphic stuff that should bog down anyone and I can hum away at 55FPS (low 70's if nothing at all is going on) anywhere, anytime (I guess it drops a bit in a big town fight). Plug in the old ultra violence and I'm down to 7FPFS.

Is it really poor papyrus script bottlenecking? Will removing the most script heavy fix it so I can cull as little as possible? Am I barking up the wrong tree? It's been one issue after another but I believe this is the last before smooth sailing.