Recently reinstalled New Vegas. WHAT DO!?

Okay, a few months ago I tried to play Fallout New Vegas but that was a COMPLETE FAIL. I tried installing Archive invalidation invalidated for nude textures but that in turn screwed up everybody the mods I got were installed with no organization I couldn't make the attack command my left click and steam wouldn't let me delete anything. Thankfully, steam has stopped acting like a bitch and now I can delete stuff. So, I deleted EVERYTHING in the fallout new vegas folder in steam for a completely fresh start and am reinstalling the game right now.

I remember reigor making an excellent oblivion and mod install guide for TES 4 but there isn't one for new vegas. I've been modding Oblivion for years but I am a complete newb at New Vegas or even FO3 for that matter so I'll need your help.

So, what do I install or what do I do as soon as Fallout New Vegas finishes installing (besides the script extender)? Where do I go from there? Please, any help would be appreciated!

Good news, I got the game to start up with sexout, the plugins and a few other mods, however, I've yet to see sexout in action and even with mcm installed, I don't see a way to configure the settings. What do I do?

I've already tried that, but all that appears is crap for project nevada. I'm going to do a reinstall once again. Should I install MCM before the mods or after?

Try installing MCM last.

The really weird thing is, that's what I did. I learned about mcm from the sexout trials thread and by then I had already installed the mods. Should I try installing it first this time or last?