XNALara

Myst42

XNALara

OMG

I use only Blender to work with 3D models cause as I'm no professional, it's the only program I learned

I don't know much about XNALara as it is another modding program, another modding world

But It seems it uses files in ascii format?

Anyway in the very same page there are import/export scripts saying "Blender"

Browsing through Deviantart, and seeing the ridiculously large and mindblowing universe of possibilities I think, why does it seem to be so little exploit of it's potential?

I'm crazy about "gaming cosplay" Meaning using things from other games into a single one

A few hours browsing for XNALara mods and I say, if this works, I'm gonna rip the hell out of the gaming world.  :D

This feels like the universe is at our feet

Any game. Any thing

Seriously. OMG

I hope I'm right and not getting too excited too early

Wish me luck!

Really?

Then what is this?

post-6429-0-02399100-1405017894_thumb.jpg

Recent import of something I downloaded from the Tomb Raider modding world

Fully functional working in Blender, textures and UV map working too

Well... I've no idea if it's XNALara or another tool, but somehow, people who talk about that program, is related to these kinds of files

The rest is getting rid of the extra properties it may have, getting only the mesh, texture and we have ourselves an outfit

Well... I can only speak for Oblivion since all that one needs in Blender to make an outfit is a mesh, a UV mapped texture, a skeleton and some scripts to rig said mesh to said skeleton, enabling it to work with animations.

Ohhh and there's a whole lot more of models where that came from...

I find your lack of amusement... disturbing  :dodgy:

Even if it's not XNALara

Whatever tool it is, I recall one "TexMod" to change Lara's outfits in TRA and TRL

However people do to make those mods...

I have them in my hands now

It's only a matter of adjusting shape and bone rigging...

It's a reality