Extracting All Scripts Or Their Referenced Formids From An .esp

Odessa

I want to extract a list of all the references and forms inside the scripts contained in an .esp or .esm file.

Example:

Begin GameMode

SunnyREF.AddItem Vodka 1

End

Would extract 'SunnyREF' and 'Vodka'. Just their formIDs, or just getting the full text of the scripts is fine.

TES5Dump does not seem to have an option for this.

Does anyone know of a way?

believe this is used with fomm. hope it helps, as i am not that good with these things. but i believe the games should be similar enough for this to get you going in the right direction.

Oblivion - Export all scripts in xml format.pas

{
  Export SCPT records to XML file (for Oblivion, Fallout 3 and New Vegas)
}
unit UserScript;

var
  sl: TStringList;

function Initialize: integer;
begin
  sl := TStringList.Create;
  sl.Add('<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>');
  sl.Add('<scripts>');
  AddMessage('Building scripts list, please wait');
end;

function Process(e: IInterface): integer;
begin
  if Signature(e) <> 'SCPT' then Exit;
  sl.Add(Format('<script formid="%s" edid="%s" plugin="%s"><source><![CDATA[%s]]></source></script>', [
    IntToHex(GetLoadOrderFormID(e), 8),
    GetElementEditValues(e, 'EDID'),
    GetFileName(GetFile(e)),
    GetElementEditValues(e, 'SCTX')
  ]));
end;

function Finalize: integer;
var
  dlgSave: TSaveDialog;
begin
  sl.Add('</scripts>');
  dlgSave := TSaveDialog.Create(nil);
  dlgSave.Options := dlgSave.Options + [ofOverwritePrompt];
  dlgSave.Filter := 'XML files (*.xml)|*.xml';
  dlgSave.InitialDir := DataPath;
  dlgSave.FileName := 'scripts.xml';
  if dlgSave.Execute then begin
    AddMessage('Saving ' + dlgSave.FileName);
    sl.SaveToFile(dlgSave.FileName);
  end;
  dlgSave.Free;
  sl.Free;
end;

end.

You run it on the mod via FNVEdit 'Apply Script', and it saves a single .xml file with all of the mod's contained scripts in it.