*Reduced* BBP?

Quick query - I *THINK* I may have the answer, but I'd like to run it past you guys... :)

I am seeking a way to *REDUCE* the BBP effect on some of my armours.

I know how to remove it altogether, but not necessarily how to simply tone it down.

I *THINK* the answer is to set the breast bones' Bone Affect Limit to "1", down from the default of "4" (3dsMax side bars: Advanced parameters > Bone Affect Limit). Is this correct? Will this alone reduce BBP on the armour/body? Or will it have some other Unintended Consequence? :huh:

I *THINK* the answer is to set the breast bones' Bone Affect Limit to "1", down from the default of "4" (3dsMax side bars: Advanced parameters > Bone Affect Limit). Is this correct? Will this alone reduce BBP on the armour/body? Or will it have some other Unintended Consequence? :huh:

I'm no expert, but don't do that I believe that just changes the amount of bones affecting that vertex (default is 4 which is also max)

Instead under the skinwrap modifier look to change the 'strength' of the Breast bones on the breast area (reduce the number, max is 1.0)

I'm no expert, but don't do that I believe that just changes the amount of bones affecting that vertex (default is 4 which is also max)

Instead under the skinwrap modifier look to change the 'strength' of the Breast bones on the breast area (reduce the number, max is 1.0)

Hmm... what about for meshes - such as a body mesh for example - that are *already* skinned, and have no Skin Wrap modifier present? :huh:

Hmm... what about for meshes - such as a body mesh for example - that are *already* skinned, and have no Skin Wrap modifier present? :huh:

My bad, just edit the skin modifier and edit use the edit envelope to edit the specifc bone's weight paint.

Ah crap - so I'd need to manually weight-paint it rather than just adjust the bones' influence? :(