Script not working any idea why?

I am trying to make a mod where the the player can pick up a special lockpick and lockpicks do not break and if they drop it lock picks break again this is one of the scripts i have tried any idea why it wont compile. I am very new to scripting.

Script[

Scriptname UnbreakablePickTest extends ObjectReference  

Perk Properties Unbreakable auto

Event OnItemAdded()
      Game.GetPlayer().AddPerk(MUBUnbreakLock)
      Debug.Notification("Perk Should Be Added")
EndEvent]

gkhg.PNG

Apart from properties->property, make sure that your event signature on line 5 reads

Event(OnItemAdded(FormakBaseItem,intaiItemCount,ObjectReferenceakItemReference,ObjectReferenceakSourceContainer)

as this matches the signature the engine is going to expect the event to have when it tries to receive it. (the parameter names aren't important, e.g. akBaseItem can be pickedUpItem or whatever you want, but the types need to match)

Also, OnItemAdded will only be called when the ObjectReference it's attached to receives an item. I can't tell what your script is attached to, but if it is supposed to be invoked when the player receives the item, you'll want it to be attached to the player. You can't modify the player's OnItemAdded directly, so what you'll probably want to do is:

1. Make a quest

2. Make an alias in that quest, and point it to the player

3. Create a new script on that alias, and paste <everything but the Scriptname line> into that file

so that the player gets your OnItemAdded attached to them via the alias

Edited by Visio Diaboli

Its property not properties (Usually looking at the first error gives a good hint at which line to start. Following errors often make less sense as the compiler is already off on the wrong path...)

Assuming this script is placed on the item you likely want something like :
Event OnContainerChanged(ObjectReference akNewContainer, ObjectReference akOldContainer)
  if akNewContainer == Game.getPlayer()