Remove wigs from decapitated NPCs

Hi so I've been trying to overhaul my NPCs on my SSE and I came over, in my opinion, an excellent mod, which gives all female NPCs KS hairdos with physics. The mod in question is called High Poly NPC Overhaul, installing which requires its own resources that includes a patch to give HDT KS hairdos to all female NPCs. Now I also use Maximum Carnage which also includes some decapitation kills, the problem is the hairs applied by said overhaul are wigs, so everyone i decapitated are lying there with hair(wig) floating without the head mesh since the head is gone already.

Is there anything I can do to remedy this? Now I have been a skyrim mod user for years but I don't create my own mod, but the best solution I can guess is to hide the wigs as soon as an NPC is flagged as decapitated or convert the wigs into actual hair. Both of which i have no knowledge how to do lol. Any help or suggestion is appreciated.

2 hours ago, bnub345 said:

Actual physics hair will crash your game like crazy.

No, they wont. Stop spewing nonsense.

3 hours ago, pandaemonia said:

Is there anything I can do to remedy this?

Open up the CK or TESVedit and assign the wigs to the "hair" slot. sometimes they are assigned to helmet or circlet slot for reasons.

6 minutes ago, Pamatronic said:

That was certainly my experience when I tried giving NPCs HDT hair instead of the wigs. HDT hair worked fine for the PC but I had a lot of CTDs trying to add it to facegen nifs. Maybe that isn't the correct way to go about it, I don't know.

34 minutes ago, Pamatronic said: