Two bodies are displayed simultaneously

I downloaded a clothing mod (DonEb tops, specifically), and went in to add physics to the tops. It works, except that while I'm wearing the clothing item, the nude body is also displayed. This results in me having breasts swing outside of the top. Additionally, while standing still, my breasts are pretty twitchy (not jiggly). I tried adding zaps for the breasts and even the whole body--I even tried setting the base body to the non-physics version--but nothing seems to fix it.

Any idea how I can get around this?

25 minutes ago, izzyknows said:

Sounds like you exported the reference body which will cause 2 bodies to render. Dunno how his outfits are built... so just a guess based on what I've had to fix before in other mods.

I thought I deleted that, but maybe I'm wrong. I'm new to this. This is the order I did things in:

1. I loaded the project in Studio, and only the single outfit mesh was listed.
  2. I imported a reference body (CBBE Physics)
    1. I use the OCBP preset for my nude body, but when I use that as the reference, the left breast is smushed in and the right one is attempting to leave Earth.
    2. I also select "merge sliders with existing"
  3. I duplicated the reference body
  4. I copied the bone weights to the duplicate and the clothing mesh
  5. I deleted the reference body, saved, and exported
    1. Should I have also deleted the duplicate body? No body shows up in Bodyslide if I do that.

EDIT: I should also note that I'm using MO2, so maybe I'm not selecting the right files in the right places.

6 minutes ago, delete1618 said:

I thought I deleted that, but maybe I'm wrong. I'm new to this. This is the order I did things in:

1. I use the OCBP preset for my nude body, but when I use that as the reference, the left breast is smushed in and the right one is attempting to leave Earth.
    1. Should I have also deleted the duplicate body? No body shows up in Bodyslide if I do that.