Wicked Whim Mod (MacBook Pro)

Wicked Whim Mod not working on MacBook Pro. Sims game updated and downloaded the wicked whims mod and followed  the directions several times and even resorted to videos  on YouTube, I also enabled CC and script in the settings and restarted the game and the mod does not show up when starting the game in that box. I don’t know what else to do, I hope someone can help me. I’m new to this mod stuff on the Sims 4.

Since it doesn't show up in that little window at game start, it's probably just a small issue and can be fixed easily. Even though you followed the instructions, I'd recommend you take a closer look at your Mods folder - stuff not showing up usually has something to do with how your mods are organized.

First, you want to be sure it's the correct Mods folder you're working with. I don't know how "Documents" is called on Mac, but in that folder you should find the directory "Electronic Arts/The Sims 4/Mods". This is where mods go for the standard version of TS4. If you're playing Legacy Editio (for older hardware), you need to go into "Electronic Arts/The Sims 4 Legacy Edition" instead and find the Mods folder there. The important thing here is that you need to go where your game saves are and that you don't need to create the Mods folder. If you're putting mods where you installed the game, that's not the right folder.

Next, you have to make sure that you extracted the downloaded files. Most downloads come as some type of archive, but you want the .package and .ts4script files, not some .zip, .rar or .whatever. There are a few exceptions to this, but this is standard procedure for nearly all mods - including WickedWhims

Finally, you need to make sure that the game can actually access these .package and .ts4script files. This is only possible, if they are directly within Mods or not more than one subfolder deep. "The Sims 4/Mods/WickedWhimsMod" works - "The Sims 4/Mods/LoversLab/WickedWhimsMod" doesn't.