Help with .nif edit

Hi

First of all, sorry if I placed this in the wrong section, if so please move it.

I want to make an edit to this mesh I've attached (it's from the mod truedibellastatue). Specifically I want to change her pose into something more sexy. 

I have a basic idea of how nifskope and creation kit works, and I've created several texture "mods" in the past, however I am new to mesh editing-so any help at all would be appreciated. There are a ton of mods and mod installation guides out there but almost nothing (new at least) at how to become an actual modder.

statuedibella.nif

11 hours ago, J the Hog said:

Hi

First of all, sorry if I placed this in the wrong section, if so please move it.

I want to make an edit to this mesh I've attached (it's from the mod truedibellastatue). Specifically I want to change her pose into something more sexy. 

I have a basic idea of how nifskope and creation kit works, and I've created several texture "mods" in the past, however I am new to mesh editing-so any help at all would be appreciated. There are a ton of mods and mod installation guides out there but almost nothing (new at least) at how to become an actual modder.

statuedibella.nif

For what it sounds like you want, you'll need Autodesk 3DS (if you're a student, you can get it for free, and there's way more YT tutorials on this) and/or Blender (it's free)

In Autodesk 3DS I find it's easier to manipulate meshes. Instead of googling "Skyrim" with it, simply google "Autodesk 3DS Mesh editing tutorials." Find one that helps you the best, and apply it to a Skyrim mesh by importing the .NIF into 3DS, and re-exporting it. After exporting your edited .nif file, you'll need to fire up NIFSkope and set up everything. (I find it best to compare what I'm doing in NIFSkope to better modders who've done similar things.)

Good luck! :)

P.S. Autodesk 3DS looks kinda intimidating when you first open it up, but you'll get it in no time!