FNIS Creature pack not working

Spordos

Afternoon everyone

I'm really new to modding at this level, so please cut me some slack  :)

I have installed the untamed beastiality mod, and while it works perfectly, you also have to install the FNIS Creature pack for the animations (I have version 6_1 ), and this hasn't been working. Whenever a sex animation starts, the sounds play well, and the animation works on the player model, but the animal's animations don't work. I have updated FNIS Behaviours many times, yet it still doesn't work. It may be to do with the following error which I have been getting: 

ERROR(9): Index was outside the bounds of the array.

Sorry if I was too wordy  :)

thanks in advance

-Spordos

Yes, that error for FNIS means you have too many animations. Even a pose from Halo's Poser counts as one animation. Get rid of some of them or get FNIS XXL and see if that works.

I have the latest FNIS XXL version and I swear I can't even go past 8,000 animations even though FNIS XXL is supposed to be able to consolidate about 12,000 animations. Oh well, I just uninstalled Halo's Poser because I only liked about 30 poses anyway. I think I have about 7,000 animations right now and I don't see anything else worthwhile anymore... unless they come up with a nice twerk dance. That will be a must have. Someone made a few twerk dances already and I have them but they're god awful. Anyway, going off topic.

Note: you have ver 6.1 of FNIS and the newest is 6.3 so definitely update it. Also, after you get FNIS up and running properly, make sure you enable Creature Animations in the MCM for Sexlab.

If the problem truly is that you have too many animations, there's an easy solution.

You can tell SexLab itself to ignore animations you don't use. 

In your MCM menu, click on SexLab.  Go to the REBUILD AND CLEAN heading.

On the right side of that menu, you will see an option to "Suppress disabled animations"