Some questions about scripting and commands.

egon123

Hello everyone! :)

I started to build a mod for my own use. It aims to give me some more dialogue options and/or lead to a scene.

Since I'm not that experienced with scripts, I choose to start this topic. Maybe someone can me give some hints and tips for problems I've encountered.

First: Re-Equip!

Basically, I need a system to let an npc reequip his armor.

Without mods, straight in the game, the options are to give the npc something in the inventory, or simply disable/enable.

For now I have a work-around dialogue option that disables/enables the npc. But this is not very... smooth..

I tried to create a script that gives and removes the npc a torch. So the inventory gets an update. This should be a two liner, but I couldn't find the right commands.

Second: Idle length in ck!

You can give npcs a idle to play, when they say a dialogue. I experimented a bit with that an created some own idles. Like bend over animations from SL animations. It worked good. But there is a downside: The idle has basically no end, or length. The Npc, for example, would forever bend over unless I reset the idle via a dialogue. 

Is there a way to give custom idles in ck a max run time? The option where you create this idles have no effect. Or is this set in the animation itself?

Third: Actor detection!

Lets say you have a dialogue with an npc and a female follower with you. The npc should address said follower. The best way should be a alias for the follower so I could use this as a condition in the dialogue. But how do I get the follower in there in the first place? Manually with a "Your my follower" dialogue and a script that sets him as a quest alias would work, but it's.. not very smooth..

I looked in the eager npc script, since it should have a similar function for the three-way, but since there are so many different functions in one script, it's hard to find the right lines.