Help with my Futa-Mod (Missing Script-Event x.X)

Harlekin

Hi, i plan to make a Futa-Mod with equippable penises. so far so good. Ive created a mesh in 3dsmax, unwrapped it, made a texture with Photoshop (wonder why cbbe has only a diff map and a black normal and a black spec-map).. next step was merging anything with Outfitstudio together. I used the same properties like the reference body (same material, same texture-mode (Skin-Tint) so far so good. Ive replaced the nif with an Armor, and it works for the first test.. - BUT... the penis dont use the texture that i gives it.. it uses the skin texture and wraps it around the mesh x.X and i cant find the problem. If i change the Texture-Mode the game Ctd. ._.

its my first try with Fallout mods .. Ill hope someone can help me.^^

its a little bit frustrating to fail with the first step.. when i plan so many with this little mod... x.X

For the textures you need http://gametechdev.github.io/Intel-Texture-Works-Plugin/ to properly open and save them.

As for the skin not showing in game properly, its most likely because of it being swapped by a texture set.

In skyrim it would swap to the skin texture if the nif used the skin tint shader, no matter what the nif was pointing to.

To fix it you could set up one for the penis that points to your textures.

su8t4yax8ayu1mo7g.jpg

Make a texture set with your textures, then link it in the armour addon that is linked in the armour entry, you don't need to have it linked to the race entry since its equipable.

And for the crashing.. it might be due to the textures being saved incorrectly.

No, not really.

For the diffuse Bc1 or if it has an alpha Bc3, Bc7 should also work ok.

For both the normal and spec maps use Bc5.

When you install and use the Intel plug in linked above, the save options will have "texture type" and "compression"

Set texture type to colour to find Bc3 in compression, colour + alpha for Bc3 and normal map for Bc5.

Mip maps can be set to auto generate.