Crashing whenever I load a save

Alshir

This has been driving me insane. For some crazy reason, Skyrim has no problem firing up, doing well, loading within the game how much I want, but whenever I exit the game and load a save, the game CTDs. I'm really at my wits end, since I really don't have a clue which mod could be responsible. Could some merciful soul shed some light on this? Thanks a ton!

Here's my mod list:

https://modwat.ch/u/Haderr

Hello Alshir, I am new to modding. Though, I will try to help you the best I can until someone with experience shares stuff with you.

First of all, I had an issue where the game crashes after the load. This was caused by some missing ESP files. If you have Nexus Mod Manager go to Plugins and see if there are any entries with colors different than black. Then go to those entries and see if they are asking for something. You can also disable them and see if that helps.

If that is not the case, you can go to your save game folder and find the SKSE folder. Then open those log files one by one and see if some mod is complaining about something. If you find a new mod complaining about something go ahead and disable that mod then start the game and see if that helps.

Typically crashing upon loading on save will tend to mean heavy script load or missing stuffs ( which in your case script load is kinda big ). Also as gingertale said is there any missing esp? Btw also check load order of mods both esp and the mod files itself ( use loot to sort load order ), did u clean use TES5Edit to clean files as well? What is your skeleton? ( dual sheath redux need XPMSE or other skeleton that supports left hand, shield on back, and staff on back nodes )

Also post ur papyrus log

For long time I encountered with similar issue. Then i noticed after exitting game my ram was full of standby memory.