Starting with Papyrus

Morferous

Hello, everybody.

I have been starting with Papyrus scripting, but I found myself hitting the wall. I think it is better to man up and ask for help than spend few more weekends staring at the wall.

Background

I really don't have a lot of experience using Skyrim scripts. I grasped basics from tutorials and reading through other peoples, but you can freely call me as a complete beginner. I have used scripts to mod games in the past, mainly with old Infinity engine games and Neverwinter Nights seriers. Papyrus is beast of it's own and more complex than what I have worked before.

I am a kind of person, who sometimes has a hard time to get started, but I usually get in speed after that.

What I am trying to do?

Right now I am trying to create an adult nature scripting practice mod. I am trying to get in to speed how to target female characters according to their base clothing faction and then change their outfits. I have stared Creation Kit tutorials, mods like Clothing and Clutter Fixes and For the Masses (etc.), but the amount of scripts and MCM options has made it hard to figure out what is relevant and what is not.

Current plan:

• Check the female sex and clothing class, like it is done in FtM: Low-Class, Armored, Beggar, Noble etc.
  • Switch the target using CK made outfits made for those factions. I don't mind variety in already existing clothing, so I formed them in several sets of leveled lists in CK.
  • Create few exceptions for this. For example: Adrianne and Ahlam should have their own unique outfits. Nazeem is a bit snobby snot and Ahlam always complains how males treat their females like a cattle, so... I kind of wanted to make that true in her case. wink.png I would want to make some changes to Adrianne as well, but I don't really want her working around the forge in farm clothes, so I need to make an exception there.